Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon
October 21, 2019
<< October 2019 >>
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Weather Report
UnionActive Newswire
Join the Newswire!
Updated: Oct. 21 (13:03)

Hard-Fought Tentative Agreement Nearly Unanimously Approved
In A Strong Economy, Why Are So Many Workers on Strike?
Teamsters local 570
UAW and GM reach tentative agreement
Lansing Labor News
These European Corporations Abuse the Rights of Working People in America’s Southern States
Brotherhood of Railroad Signalmen
In A Strong Economy, Why Are So Many Workers on Strike?
Teamsters Local 355
In A Strong Economy, Why Are So Many Workers on Strike?
Teamsters Local 992
Committee Information

2018 Election Committee

Banks, Christopher T - OASAM DBC

Brown, Ivan - OFCCP (CHAIR)

Cobet, Aaron – BLS

Jefferson, Irene – ETA

Jones, Kim - OWCP

Lee, Darlene M - OFCCP

Lemberg, Kenneth - ETA

Rogers, Ron - MSHA

Contact: Ivan Brown, Chair
2018-2019 Audit Committee
  • Maureen Pettis
  • Mary Harris
  • Jayant Reddy
  • Carolyn Robinson
  • Bambi Terpening-Wallen
  • Julie Balster
Contact: Maureen Pettis
2018-2019 Bargaining Team
  • Jeff Wheeler, Chief Negotiator, ILAB
  • Sarah Starrett Assistant Chief Negotiator, SOL
  • Jane Garrido, SOL
  • Stephanie Graf, ETA
  • Greg Green, VETS
  • Jabe Johnson, OFCCP
  • George Jordan, OWCP
  • Peggy Kavanagh, BLS
  • Claire Rodriquez, SOL
  • Nicole Washington, BRB
  • Peter Winch, AFGE National
Contact: Jeff Wheeler Chief Negotiator
2018-2019 Budget
  • Bruce Andersen
  • Humberto Costca
  • Irene Jefferson


  • Julie Balster
  • Toni Harley-Benjamin
  • Temisha Lassiter 
2018-2019 Membership and Orgainizing

M&O Chair:

Rob Zolitor 

Contact: Rob Zolitor
2019 Budget Committee
  • Gamble, LaRhonda - ETA
  • Harley-Benjamin, Tonia L -ETA
  • Harris, Mary A - OWCP
  • Jefferson, Irene - ETA
  • Kavanagh, Margaret - BLS
  • Small, Elizabeth - OFCCP
  • Wheeler, Jeffrey - ILAB
Contact: LaRhonda Gamble
Local Fair Practice Coordinator
Contact: Al Woodson
Local Women's Coordinator
Contact: Elizabeth Small
Safety and Health Committee, Chair
Contact: Judith Weinberg
Member Login


Not registered yet?
Click Here to sign-up

Forgot Your Login?
Action Center
Upcoming Events
Membership Meeting
Oct 24, 2019
FPB N4437 B-D
Executive Board Meeting
Nov 19, 2019
FPB C5515 room 4
Steward Training
Nov 21, 2019
FPB N4437 A&B
Membership Meeting
Nov 28, 2019
FPB N4437 B-D
Executive Board Meeting
Dec 17, 2019
FPB C5515 room 4
Important Links
The Labor Film Database
Union Benefits by Union PLus
AFGE National
Federal Diary
AFGE District 14
Office of Personnel Management
DC Labor
AFGE Member Stories
Inside Government Radio
Local 12’s Proposal to Secretary Elaine Chao on Workplace Bullying
Cafe Press
Union Plus
The Labor Party
Talk Radio
Gov Loop
AFGE National YouTube
National Association of Retired Federal Employees
AFGE National Flickr
Federal GLOBE (Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Employees of the Federal Government)
Federal New Radio
FPMI Communications
Government Executive Magazine
Federal Times
Blacks in Government
House of Representatives
Office of Personnel Management
Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service
Merit Systems Protection Board
The White House
Federal Labor Relations Authority
Office of Special Counsel
AFGE Local 12
Copyright © 2019, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™

Top of Page image